.table { padding: 20px; } Skip to main content D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

About Us: Subject Specialists

Subject Librarians

Each librarian works with several UNCA academic departments to build library collections, conduct library orientations, and offer specialized reference service.

SUBJECT
AREA

LIBRARY BIBLIOGRAPHER

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE
Africana Studies Brandy Bourne
bbourne@unca.edu 
Agya Boakye-Boaten
 
Art Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Suzzy Sams
 
Atmospheric Sciences Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
 
Biology Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
David Clark
 
Chemistry Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
Charles James
 
Classics Susan Israel
sisrael@unca.edu
Sophie Mills
 
Computer Science Brandy Bourne 
bbourne@unca.edu
Rebecca Bruce
 
Drama Jon Morris
jmorris7@unca.edu
 
Economics Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Rob Tatum
 
Education/Curriculum Materials Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Reid Chapman
 
Engineering Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Joe Fahmy
 
Environmental Studies Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
Kitti Reynolds
 
Health & Wellness Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
Kathie Garbe
 
History Amanda Glenn-Bradley
arglennb@unca.edu 
Samer Traboulsi
 
Humanities Susan Israel 
sisrael@unca.edu
Grant Hardy
 
Literature Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Gary Ettari
 
Management Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Reed Roig
 
Mass Communication Susan Israel 
sisrael@unca.edu
Don Diefenbach
 
Master of Liberal Arts Gene Hyde
ghyde@unca.edu
 
Mathematics Jon Morris
jmorris7@unca.edu
Becky Sanft
 
Modern Languages and Literatures Jon Morris
jmorris7@unca.edu
Elena Adell
 
Multimedia Arts & Sciences Brandy Bourne 
bbourne@unca.edu
Lei Han
 
Music Amanda Glenn-Bradley
arglennb@unca.edu
Christine Boone
 
Philosophy Gene Hyde
ghyde@unca.edu
 
Physics Leah Dunn
dunn@unca.edu
Forest Davenport
 
Political Science Amanda Glenn-Bradley
arglennb@unca.edu
Linda Cornett
 
Psychology Barbara Svenson
bsvenson@unca.edu
Michael Neelon
 
Religious Studies Brandy Bourne 
bbourne@unca.edu
 
Sociology & Anthropology Brandy Bourne 
bbourne@unca.edu
Keith Bramlett
Women's Studies Brandy Bourne 
bbourne@unca.edu
Lori Horvitz