Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard
Recommended Article Indexes and Databases
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
LGBT Life with Full Text
LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 140 full-text monographs and books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals
SocIndex with full text
Contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Wiley Online Library
[Formerly Blackwell Journals]
Journals covering business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environment, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials, psychology, and social science.
Cambridge University Press
Online access to over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in a multitude of disciplines.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCOhost)
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Collections are available in: classics, history, management, music, philosophy, political science & religion
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 80 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and more.
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Links to full-text PsycARTICLES from the APA. 1887+
CQ Electronic Library
Full-text access to Congressional Quarterly's CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly. Provides coverage of the U.S. Congress status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity.
Oxford African American Studies Center
Documents the field of African American Studies and Africana Studies with more than 8,000 articles, hundreds of primary source documents, images, maps, and charts and tables, covering Arts and Leisure, Business and Economics, Education and Academia, Government and Politics, History, Religion and Spirituality, and Science and Medicine.
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Databases
Key Gender & Sexuality Journals
LGBT Life with Full Text
Index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Provides full text access to over 130 journals, indexing for 200 more, as well as access to more than 170 full-text monographs/books. 1950s+