Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full ID number on your OneCard
Article Indexes and Databases
Art Full Text
Full text access to 300 art journals, including yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. May be searched together with Humanities Full Text. (H.W.Wilson)
Art Index Retrospective
Bibliographic database of citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 published between 1929 and 1984. Cites articles from 579 art publications throughout the world, including periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins and citations for over 25,000 book reviews.
Humanities International Complete
Index to major journals in the humanities from 1984 forward. Includes literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion.
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Source for U.S. and World news and publications, major non-English world publications, Newswire services, transcripts of radio (NPR, etc) ) and television (PBS, etc.) programming, Blogs, web publications, legal sources including court cases (Supreme Court, District Courts. etc), corporate and company information and SEC filings. LEXIS-NEXIS
Literature Online (LION)
Library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text literature journals, and other criticism and reference resources.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews and full text of many literary works.
Covers scholarly research on English, American, and world literature, folklore, languages, and linguistics. 1926+ (EBSCOhost)
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals covering the following areas: Classics; Cultural Studies; Economics; Education; Film, Theater and Perfoming Arts; History; Judaic Studies; Language; Law; Literature; Math; Music; Philosophy and Religion; Philosophy and Science; and Politics.
American Society for Theatre Research
The American Society for Theatre Research (ASTR) is a U.S.-based professional organization that fosters scholarship on worldwide theatre and performance, both historical and contemporary.
Ramsey Library E-Journals
For a list of Ramsey Library E-Journals, please click here.