Economics: Reference

A dictionary of terms and concepts related to economics. The articles are written by experts and the content is up to date.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of titles covering everything from accounting to zoology

30 Reference books and Encyclopedias in Religion, History, Philosophy, and more.

Covering today's most important issues and controversial subjects. Weekly issue covers an in-depth, single topic report featuring more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies.

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 59 million U.S. businesses and 310 million consumers. Data-Axle Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

Provides quantitative analysis of the American economy. Topics covered include: Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance, Environment & Energy, Health Economics, International Trade & Investment and more. Includes NBER working papers. (1994-present)

Searchable profiles of North Carolina counties

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States from 1878 to 2012. Followed by Statistical Abstract of the United States.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts.

Customizable maps and visualizations that cover everything from 220 years of U.S. Census data, U.S. elections, crime, business, environmental, health, and religion data, even statistics for Europe and World Development Indicators. The Tables page provides easy access to all datasets available on Social Explorer. Visit the 'Training Modules' for walkthroughs of how to use Social Explorer and this page for videos and subject-specific resource guides: socialexplorer.libguides.com/socialexplorer
NOTE: Click the “Sign Up” button at the bottom of the linked screen and use your UNCA email to create your account. Once you get your account set up, you should be able to log in from socialexplorer.com without using a special link.

A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Census dating back to 1980, the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Points-of-Interest business directory providing access to over 5 million US business profiles. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-Simmons LOCAL consumer behavior marketing dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories and detailed lifestyle data. The Community Lifestages dataset is also available, enabling researchers to understand target locations or identify target markets. Data is largely available down to the block group level, and custom locations can be created. Note: access is limited to two concurrent users.

A standard source for the quantitative facts of American history covering topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America. Download, manipulate and customize data.