Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard
Article Indexes and Databases
American Chemical Society Journals
Collection of e-journals published by the ACS. Full-text access is limited to UNCA subscription titles only
Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering. NOTE: USE LINK BELOW FOR INITIAL USER REGISTRATION.
Over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Over 180 scholarly titles in the fields of: Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law
Springer eBook Collection
Over 40,000 fully-searchable science, technology and medicine ebooks. Covers: Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing. Users may save or print PDF chapters.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals covering business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, psychology, social sciences and more. 1990s+