Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
Africa: Country Pages
Country specific resources compiled by the African Studies Center at the University of Pennsylvania.
Schomburg Center - Digital Collections
The virtual Schomburg Center, exhibitions, books, articles, photographs, prints, audio and video streams, and selected external links for research in the history and cultures of the peoples of Africa and the African Diaspora.
Internet African History Sourcebook
Contains links to information regarding African History.
Activism for Africa Since 1953.
NOTE: This website appears to be offline; linked above is the last entry in the Internet Wayback Machine courtesy of archive.org.
The African-American Mosaic
A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History & Culture
The Library of Congress
Civil Rights Digital Library
The Civil Rights Digital Library features primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and other sources on a national scale.
Women Writers and Artists of Color - Voices from the Gaps
Voices from the Gaps is dedicated to bringing together marginalized resources and knowledge about women artists of color to serve secondary and college education across the world.
Freedmen & Southern Society Project
Includes documents from the National Archives of the United States that chronicle African American life from the beginning of the Civil War in 1861 and the beginning of Reconstruction in 1867.
Social Activism Sound Recording Project: The Black Panther Party
The UC Berkeley Social Activism Sound Recording Project makes accessible primary source media (audio and newspaper) related to the Black Panther Party and other activist movements of the 1960s and 1970s.
The Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record
This collection contains 1,280 images documenting the experiences of Africans who were enslaved and transported to the Americas and the lives of their descendants in the slave societies of the New World.
John Henrik Clarke Africana Library
A subject guide for research in Africana Studies.
Smithsonian National Museum for African Art
Online resources on African art, including videos, interviews, online exhibits, and the Radio Africa radio channel.
Africa South of the Sahara
Selected Internet resources available for search by country and topic.
African Studies: African Diaspora
Interdisciplinary guide to resources on the African Diaspora provided by Columbia University.
Wonders of the African World
This PBS collections explores African culture and history through video and other online resources.
Guide to Law Online: Nations
Online access to information on government and law for countries in Asia. Library of Congress: Law Library.
Government Information Library
Links and information on governments of Asian nations. University of Colorado at Boulder.