Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

Music: Journal Articles

Finding Articles

Use an article index or database to discover citations to relevant articles.

If you have trouble finding a full text copy of a particular article, search for the journal in the library catalog to see our full print and electronic holdings.

If the full-text of the article is not available, submit an Interlibrary Loan request.

Find Full Text

Enter the Journal Title for full online and print holdings information.


Off-Campus Access

1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard

Print Journals

Current subscriptions are located in current periodicals on our main floor.  Music periodicals include:

Electronic Musician
   PERIODICALS ML1380 .E4

Filter Magazine
   UNCA POPULAR MAGAZINES

Leonardo Music Journal - also avalible online
   PERIODICALS ML197 .L37

Rolling Stone Magazine
   UNCA POPULAR MAGAZINES

Library Music Databases

Free Online Resources

Directory of Open Acess Journals
  Collection of scholarly journals with free content.

The Mahler Archives
  Collection of articles about Mahler and his work, with links to other Mahler resorces.

JSTOR

JSTOR


 

Library Floors