Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
This site includes stations that feature music from across the world, including different regions throughout Asia.
Asian Network (BBC)
Includes listings of radio stations with streaming audio online.
National Public Radio
NPR's Asia News
Listen to streaming audio on news in Asia available through National Public Radio.
Music & Audio Online
Naxos Music Library
Streaming access to almost 2 million tracks of Classical, Contemporary Jazz, World, Folk, Adult Contemporary, Chinese music, Pop and Rock music. Includes biographical information on composers and artists.
Oxford Music Online
Searchable music reference containing The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music and Grove Music Online as well as sound file samples, timelines, and topical guides.
StoryCorps is an independent nonprofit whose mission is to provide Americans of all backgrounds and beliefs with the opportunity to record, share, and preserve the stories of our lives.
South Asian Oral History Project
The University of Washington Libraries document pan-South Asian immigrant experiences in the Pacific Northwest using the medium of oral history.
Virtual Oral/Aural History Archive (VOAHA)
This project provides access to the full audio recordings of oral histories that have been deposited in the California State University Long Beach’s Special Collections Department.