Skip to Main Content
Ramsey Library UNC Asheville
Search
Find Articles using Research Databases
BOOK & ARTICLE SEARCH
Find an article from a citation
Find Books, DVDs & more
WNCLN (UNCA, ASU & WCU)
Worldcat.org
Course Reserves
Special Collections & Univ. Archives
Library Digital Publishing
NC Docks Institutional Repository
Faculty Scholarly Work (pre-2015)
More Search Tools & Help
Streaming Music
Image Databases
Ebooks
Newspapers
Primary Sources
Data
Streaming Video
Encyclopedia Databases
Getting Started
Using the Library
Borrow & Renew
Technology Lending
Interlibrary Loan
ABC Express
Computers & Software
Print, Copy, Scan
Study Spaces
Accessibility
Services for...
Students
Faculty & Instructors
Alumni
Retired Faculty
Guest Borrowers
Community Members
OLLI Members
Visiting Scholars
Research Support
Research Guides & Tutorials
Subject Specialists
Research Consultation Request
CrAFT Studio
Podcast Studio
Media Design Lab
Video Production
Citing & Writing
Digital Publishing
Productivity & Citation Tools
Writing Center
Copyright & Ethical Infomation Use
Course Support
Instruction Sessions & Tours
Digital Scholarship Support
Information Literacy Resources
Course Guides
Faculty Course Guide Request
Course Reserves
Moodle Support
About
Welcome & Mission
Strategic Plan
Departments
Staff Directory
Library History
Data & Reports
Jobs
Building Guide
Events & Exhibits
News
Visitor Information
Directions, Maps & Parking
RL Community Author Award
Library Floor Plan
Contact Us
Get Help
Email libref@unca.edu
Call 828.251.6336
Text 828.263.4866
FAQ
Feedback
Suggest a Purchase
Research Consultation Request
Off-campus access
Account
Hours
Ramsey Library
Ramsey Library at UNC Asheville
Guides
Asian Studies
Region/Country Specific Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Asian Studies: Region/Country Specific Resources
A guide for research in Asian Studies.
Asian Studies Home
Books
Toggle Dropdown
Recommended Reading
Journal Articles
Reference
Toggle Dropdown
Region/Country Specific Resources
Film and Images
Music and Audio
Online Resources
Asian American Resources
Asian American studies : an annotated bibliography and research guide
The Asian-American almanac : a reference work on Asians in the United States
The Columbia guide to Asian American history
The Columbia guide to Asian American literature since 1945
Asian American literature : an annotated bibliography
A history of Asian American theatre
The Asian databook : detailed statistics and rankings on the Asian and Pacific Islander population, including 23 ethnic backgrounds from Bangladeshi to Vietnamese, for 1,883 U.S. counties and cities
Asian Americans : a statistical sourcebook, 2007
Central & North Asia
The Palgrave concise historical atlas of central Asia
The Cambridge History of Early Inner Asia
The Routledge atlas of Russian history
The Cambridge History of Russia
The Supplement to the modern encyclopedia of Russian, Soviet and Eurasian history
An Ethnohistorical dictionary of the Russian and Soviet empires
Encyclopedia of Russian history
East & Northeast Asia
The Cambridge encyclopedia of China
The Cambridge History of China
China bibliography : a research guide to reference works about China past and present
Modern China : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and nationalism
Cultural atlas of China
Encyclopedia of China : the essential reference to China, its history and culture
A dictionary of Chinese symbols : hidden symbols in Chinese life and thought
Notable women of China : Shang dynasty to the early twentieth century
Women in China : a selected and annotated bibliography
An ethnohistorical dictionary of China
The national economic atlas of China
The state of China atlas
Dictionary of Chinese and Japanese art
Research in Japanese sources, a guide
The Cambridge History of Japan
Japanese history & culture from ancient to modern times : seven basic bibliographies
Cultural atlas of Japan
Dictionary of Japanese culture
Modern Japan : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and nationalism
The Encyclopedia of Japanese pop culture
Historical dictionary of Japanese traditional theatre
South Asia/Indian Subcontinent
Southern Asia: Afghanistan, Bhutan, Burma, Cambodia, Ceylon, India, Laos, Malaya, Nepal, Pakistan, Sikkim, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam
The Cambridge encyclopedia of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives
Atlas of South Asia
The New Cambridge History of India
The Cambridge Economic History of India
India: a critical bibliography
Dictionary of Indian biography
Guide to Indian philosophy
The geographical dictionary of ancient and mediaeval India
Encyclopaedia of Indian cinema
The Cambridge History of Islam
Volume 2A of this collection contains information on Islam in India.
Encyclopedia of Indian natural history
Southeast Asia
The Cambridge History of Southeast Asia Vol 1 & 2
The Cambridge History of the Pacific Islanders
The Cambridge History of Islam
Volume 2A of this collection contains information on Islam in Southeast Asia.
Atlas of Southeast Asia
Historical atlas of South-East Asia
<<
Previous:
Reference
Next:
Film and Images >>
