Ramsey Library at UNC Asheville: Open and Subscribed Educational Resources: Subscribed e-Book Collections

Good UNCA Databases to Search

JSTOR
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines. Also includes many scholarly books available to unlimited simultaneous users
Ebook Central
Large collection of scholarly ebook titles supporting general student and faculty research, including general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Springer eBook Collection
Over 40,000 fully-searchable science, technology and medicine ebooks. Covers: Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing. Users may save or print PDF chapters.
Project Muse
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals
Oxford Academic
Access to over 20,000 books and 500 journals in full text from Oxford University Press and other university presses. This multidisciplinary collection includes both classic and newly-published works and is especially strong in the areas of arts and humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full text access to more than 22,000+ ebooks, 1,600 scholarly journals, and 250+ reference works covering business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, psychology, social sciences and more. 1990s+

Taylor and Francis Ebooks
Simple search for ebooks in our collection from the vendor Taylor and Francis suitable for classroom use. Choose, 'Content I have access to' from results page.

Ramsey Library eBook Search (check with librarians for group use)

Get Help

	Email: libref@unca.edu
	Text: 828.263.4866
	Call: 828.251.6336
	Schedule a student research consultation
	Search library databases
	Online research guides
	Media Design Lab
	Request an in-class presentation
	Schedule a Writing Center consultation

E-books and E-textbooks in the Sciences

Below you will see a list of our subscribed e-Textbooks available in our Springer eBook Collection database. These are recommended for use as class textbooks as they are easy to download for offline use and have no maximum users. To access any of these books listed below, simply search by their title in the 'Ramsey Library eBook Search' above. To read or download off campus, you will be prompted to log-in to our collections using your OnePort ID or your name and RockyCard number.

Springer eBook Collection Over 40,000 fully-searchable science, technology and medicine ebooks. Covers: Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing. Users may save or print PDF chapters.

Open and Subscribed Educational Resources: Subscribed e-Book Collections

Good UNCA Databases to Search

Ramsey Library eBook Search (check with librarians for group use)

Get Help

E-books and E-textbooks in the Sciences

UNCA Collection of Springer Database e-Textbooks (Linked to open in Google Drive for UNCA Users)