Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard
Article Indexes and Databases
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals
Humanities International Complete
Includes major journals in the humanities' studies of literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion. The collection includes full text for more than 1,200 journals and citations to over 2.9 million article and book records, including peer-reviewed, scholarly, and popular perspectives. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Art Full Text
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides access to over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCOhost)
SocIndex with full text
Contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Collections are available in: classics, history, management, music, philosophy, political science & religion
Political Science Complete
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. Features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
ATLA Religion Database
Online collection of major religion and theology journals including full text for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews, from 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. 1908-present. (EBSCOhost)
Wiley Online Library
Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals covering business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, psychology, social sciences and more. 1990s+
Over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
Cambridge Companions Online (CCO)
Two searchable collections: the Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics and the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture
America: History and Life
Scholarly literature about all periods of American history. (ABC-CLIO)
LGBT Life with Full Text
Index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Provides full text access to over 130 journals, indexing for 200 more, as well as access to more than 170 full-text monographs/books. 1950s+
Provides full text access to nearly 500 journals in all fields of economics. (EBSCOhost)