Skip to Main Content Ramsey Library UNC Asheville

Search

Find Articles using Research Databases
BOOK & ARTICLE SEARCH
Find an article from a citation
Find Books, DVDs & more WNCLN (UNCA, ASU & WCU)Worldcat.org Course Reserves
Special Collections & Univ. Archives Library Digital Publishing NC Docks Institutional Repository Faculty Scholarly Work (pre-2015)
More Search Tools & Help

Streaming Music Image Databases Ebooks Newspapers Primary Sources Data Streaming Video Encyclopedia Databases

Getting Started
Using the Library

Borrow & Renew Technology Lending Interlibrary Loan ABC Express
Computers & Software Print, Copy, Scan Study Spaces Accessibility

Services for... Students Faculty & Instructors Alumni Retired Faculty Guest Borrowers Community Members OLLI Members Visiting Scholars
Research Support

Research Guides & Tutorials Subject Specialists Research Consultation Request CrAFT Studio Media Design Lab Video Production Citing & Writing Digital Publishing Productivity & Citation Tools Writing Center Copyright & Ethical Infomation Use
Course Support

Instruction Sessions & Tours Digital Scholarship Support Information Literacy Resources Course Guides Faculty Course Guide Request Course Reserves Moodle Support
About

Welcome & Mission Strategic Plan Departments Staff Directory Library History Data & Reports Jobs Building Guide Events & Exhibits News

Visitor Information Directions, Maps & Parking RL Community Author Award Library Floor Plan Contact Us
Get Help

Email libref@unca.edu Call 828.251.6336 Text 828.263.4866 FAQ Feedback Suggest a Purchase Research Consultation Request Off-campus access
Account
Hours

Ramsey Library
Ramsey Library at UNC Asheville
Guides
Latinx y Latin American Studies
Recommended Reading

Search this Guide

Latinx y Latin American Studies: Recommended Reading

A guide for research in Latinx and Latin American Studies.

Latinx Studies Home
BooksToggle Dropdown
- Recommended Reading
Journal Articles
ReferenceToggle Dropdown
- Other Reference Resources
Film & Images
Music & Audio
Online Resources
Latinx/Hispanic Heritage Month 2023

Literature

Handbook of Latin American literature
The Norton anthology of Latino literature
Hispanic Caribbean literature of migration : narratives of displacement
A companion to US Latino literatures
The Latino body : crisis identities in American literary and cultural memory
Words of the true peoples : anthology of contemporary Mexican indigenous-language writers
A cultural history of Latin America : literature, music, and the visual arts in the 19th and 20th centuries

History & Social Sciences

Modern Latin America
Born in blood and fire : a concise history of Latin America
Keen's Latin American civilization : history and society, 1492 to the present
Liberators : Latin America's struggle for independence, 1810-1830
Latin American politics and development
Politics of Latin America : the power game
Latinos, Inc. : the marketing and making of a people
Latina/os and the media
The Latino migration experience in North Carolina : new roots in the Old North State
Mi voz, mi vida : Latino college students tell their life stories
Introduction to the U.S. Latina and Latino religious experience
A reader in Latina feminist theology : religion and justice

Art

TRANSactions : contemporary Latin American and Latino art
Conceptualism in Latin American art : didactics of liberation
Latino arts and their influence on the United States : songs, dreams, and dances
Compañeras : women, art, & social change in Latin America
Art and revolution in Latin America, 1910-1990
Chicana and Chicano Art: ProtestArte

<< Previous: Books
Next: Journal Articles >>

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2024 4:56 PM
URL: https://library.unca.edu/latinamerica
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem.

Subjects: Modern Languages, Study Abroad and Area Studies

D. Hiden Ramsey Library

University of North Carolina at Asheville
One University Heights, CPO #1500
Asheville, NC 28804
828.251.6336 – library@unca.edu

© 2023 D. Hiden Ramsey Library at UNC Asheville

Connect With Us:

Ramsey Library is the vital center of the pursuit of knowledge at UNC Asheville - inspiring intellectual curiosity, partnering in scholarly endeavors, anticipating information and service needs, exceeding expectations and embodying the university's highest aims.