Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

Philosophy: Journal Articles

Finding Articles

Use an article index or database to discover citations to relevant articles.

If you have trouble finding a full text copy of a particular article, search for the journal in the library catalog to see our full print and electronic holdings.

If the full-text of the article is not available, submit an Interlibrary Loan request.

Find Full Text

Enter the Journal Title for full online and print holdings information.


Off-Campus Access

1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard

Electronic Journals

Browse the library's online Philosophy and Religion journals here. 

Additionally, here are some recommended online journals in our collection:

American philosophical quarterly [electronic resource]

Ethics [electronic resource]

Library Online Philosophy Databases

ATLA Religion

ATLA Religion

Free Web Links

Directory of Open-Access Journals
    Directory of scholarly journals offering free full-text access.


PhilPapers.org
   Directory of online articles and books.  For the most credible results, use advanced search and limit to professional authors only.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Print Journals

Most philosophy journals are located in the B call number range in current periodicals and bound periodicals on our main level.

Current subscriptions include:

Epoche (History of Philosophy)
    PERIODICALS B1 .E66

The Journal of Philosophy
    PERIODICALS B1 .J7

Philosophy Today
   PERIODICALS B1 .P576

Review of Metaphysics
   PERIODICALS B1 .R34