Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 10-digit number on your OneCard
Key Journal Databases
Art Full Text
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides access to over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images.
Humanities International Complete
Includes major journals in the humanities' studies of literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion. The collection includes full text for more than 1,200 journals and citations to over 2.9 million article and book records, including peer-reviewed, scholarly, and popular perspectives. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Gale Literature Criticism
Provides a range of modern and historical views on a wide array of authors and their works.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text
Provides citations with abstracts to scholarly research in philosophy. Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. 1940-present
Political Science Complete
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. Features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals
Sage Journals Online
Includes 560+ journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Holdings are especially strong in the Social Sciences.
SocIndex with full text
Contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Look under the yellow tab for a specific language to browse a list of some relevant journal titles in that area. For more journal titles,try searching the WNCLN Catalog or browsing our E-Journals A-to-Z.