Ramsey Library at UNC Asheville: Classics: Film and Images

Library Videos

Library Catalog Video/DVD Search
WorldCat
Search for holdings beyond our library network. Request selected titles via Interlibrary Loan.

Online Video

PBS Video Collection
Over 400 streaming videos from PBS
Films on Demand
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Image Archives

JSTOR Images
Collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. It includes architecture, painting, photography, prints, drawings, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects.

Creative Commons
Search for Creative Commons licensed images and other content

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes illustrations from Greece and Rome.
Grove Dictionary of Art
A virtual art reference library that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and Oxford Art Reference in one location. View biographies, subject entries, and images as well as thematic timelines and learning resources. (Part of Oxford Art Online.)

Wikimedia Commons
Archive of public domain images.

Rome Reborn

Rome Reborn is an international initiative whose goal is the creation of 3D digital models illustrating the urban development of ancient Rome from the first settlement in the late Bronze Age (ca. 1000 B.C.) to the depopulation of the city in the early Middle Ages (ca. A.D. 550).