Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

Transfer Students: Journal Articles

Guide to Ramsey Library resources for transfers

Finding Articles

Use an article index or database to discover citations to relevant articles. Indexes and databases are accessible by subject or title.

If you have trouble finding a full text copy of a particular article, search for the journal in the library catalog to see our full print and electronic holdings.

If the full-text of the article is not available, submit an Interlibrary Loan request.

Online Resources alt

Locate Online Resources
by SUBJECT or TITLE

Find Full Text

Enter the Journal Title for full online and print holdings information.


Off-Campus Access

1. Follow links to library resources from our homepage
2. Enter your first and last name and the full, 9 - digit number on your OneCard

General & Interdisciplinary Research Databases

What are Library Databases?

America: History & Life

Newspapers

The library provides access to contemporary and historical newspapers.

Current printed newspapers, including the Asheville-Citizen and the New York Times are shelved on the main level in the Current Newspaper section.

Online newspapers are listed on the Newspaper Libguide.