Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
KEY RESOURCES FOR GREEK ART
- Art Full Text. Full text access to 300 art journals, including yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. May be searched together with Humanities Full Text. H.W.Wilson
- Humanities Full Text. (1984+) Index to the major journals in the humanities, with full-text articles from over 170 titles. Includes literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion. H.W.Wilson
- JSTOR. The scholarly journal archive; provides full text of over 450 journals covering a broad array of disciplines in the humanities and social sciences. UNCA collections include Arts and Sciences I, II, III, and IV. See detailed lists.
- Academic Search Complete. Multi-disciplinary database with indexing for more than 8,000 publications and full text for 4,500+ of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further. EBSCOhost
- Humanities Journals from Project Muse. Search 200 full-text journals from leading university presses. Covers a broad range of disciplines, including the performing arts, literature, history, and religion.
- Cambridge University Press. Online access to over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in African Studies, Agriculture, American Studies, Animal Science, Archaeology, Anthropology, Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Business, Classical Studies, Computer Science,, Earth and Atmospheric Science, Ecology and Conservation, Economics, Engineering, European Studies, History, History and Philosophy of Science, Language and Linguistics, Latin American Studies, Law, Literary Studies, Mathematics, Medical Policy, Medicine, Middle East Studies, Molecular Biology, Music and Drama, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Philosophy, Physical Science, Plant Science, Politics and International Relations, Psychology and Psychiatry, Religious Studies, & Social Studies
SPECIFIC individuals and journals
- ARTstor. Database of more than 300,000 digital images from many time periods and cultures. Relevant for study of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design and other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and save images for scholarly use.
- CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online. Offers rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources.