Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
Mexico - Overview
To review the history of the country search the WORLDCAT catalog for "Mexico" and search the WNCLN catalog and limit to UNCA. To locate specific information on art, demographics, culture, maps, politics, history, etc., search for those combined entries in our catalog. For example:
Mexico and culture
Mexico and history
Mexico and map
Mexico and art
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Collections are available in: classics, history, management, music, philosophy, political science & religion
Art Full Text
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides access to over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images.
Humanities International Complete
Includes major journals in the humanities' studies of literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion. The collection includes full text for more than 1,200 journals and citations to over 2.9 million article and book records, including peer-reviewed, scholarly, and popular perspectives. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Voice of the Shuttle. Extensive Web site for humanities research. Search for "Mexico"
United Nations Statistics Division. Official access point to international statistical data compiled by the UN and other international agencies. Offers free access to much data, including the Demographic Yearbook.