Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville
Resources for Roman Art
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of titles covering everything from accounting to zoology
A global catalog of library collections. You can search for books, music, video, articles and more and request materials via Interlibrary Loan
Collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. It includes architecture, painting, photography, prints, drawings, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects.
GENERAL WEB RESOURCES
Art & Architecture Source
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides access to over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images.
Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
Humanities International Complete
Includes major journals in the humanities' studies of literature, history, philosophy, archaeology, classics, performing arts, and religion. The collection includes full text for more than 1,200 journals and citations to over 2.9 million article and book records, including peer-reviewed, scholarly, and popular perspectives. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Cambridge Companions Online (CCO)
Two searchable collections: the Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics and the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals
- Ancient Roman Arts
- Ancient Roman Government
- The Journal of Roman Studies
- Mark Anthony
- Memoirs of the American Academy in Rome