Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

About Us: Staff Directory

Library Staff

LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION [details]
Brandy Bourne Interim University Librarian bbourne@unca.edu 828-251-6639
Wendy Mullis Administrative Assistant wmullis@unca.edu 828-251-6729
PUBLIC SERVICES [details]
Brandy Bourne Public Services Librarian bbourne@unca.edu 828-251-6639
Amanda Glenn-Bradley User Engagement Librarian arglennb@unca.edu 828-251-6725
Nancy Hayes Interlibrary Loan Team Leader nhayes@unca.edu 828-251-6436
Sasha Hussey Media Design Lab Manager sthussey@unca.edu 828-250-3951
Noel Jones Head of Access Services nrjones@unca.edu 828-251-6249
Jhierry Lewis Library Technician djlewis@unca.edu 828-251-6051
Jon Morris Information Literacy Librarian jmorris7@unca.edu 828-250-3975
Garrett Morton Library Technician gemorton@unca.edu 828-251-6434
Jamie Patterson Library Technician jpatters@unca.edu 828-251-6694
Kent Thompson Video Producer/Director/Manager thompson@unca.edu 828-251-6425
Kevin Watson Media Design Lab Evening Assistant kwatson1@unca.edu 828-255-7090
COLLECTION MANAGEMENT [details]
Vicki Fox Acquisitions Coordinator vfox@unca.edu 828-232-5094
Samuel Hughes Serials Assistant shughes@unca.edu 828-251-6625
Susan Terry E-Resources Librarian slterry@unca.edu 828-251-6625
Barbara Svenson Technical Services & Resource
Management Librarian
bsvenson@unca.edu 828-251-6547
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS & UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES [details]
Gene Hyde Head of Special Collections &
University Archives
ghyde@unca.edu 828-251-6645
Ashley McGhee Whittle University Archives &
Special Collections Assistant
amcghee@unca.edu 828-251-6645
WNCLN 
Benjamin Shirley   shirleybd@appstate.edu 828-668-2368