|RESEARCH DATABASE LIST||Popular Databases:|
Learn about off-campus access
Find print and online journals by title:
Use this when you're looking for the text of a particular article.
Browse e-journals by subject.
Find DVD, VHS & online video:
Browse streaming videos and DVDs
Search by Professor or Course:
Online reserves may be found in Moodle.
Find more information on our Course Reserves page.
Explore library resources using the search tools below.
Classic Library Catalog •books & more
|WNCLN (Western North Carolina Library Network) •books & more
Search the shared collections of UNC Asheville, Appalachian State University and Western Carolina University. Materials requested from our partner libraries will arrive via the ABC Express courier service Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
|Worldcat •books & more
Search the shared collections of libraries from North America and around the world.
Request materials via Interlibrary Loan.
For UNC system materials, try UNC Library Express.
Research Databases •articles
Google Scholar •articles •ebooks
|Journal Finder •journals •ejournals
Use this search if you need to find a specific journal or if you have an article citation and need to find the text. Search for the journal title to see the full print and online holdings.
|eJournal Finder •ejournals
Browse eJournals by subject or title.
|Special Collections •archival materials
Search or browse our extensive digital archives or use finding aids to locate an item in our physical archives. Also find senior papers and MLA theses.
No login required for most resources!
Log in with your campus email username and password
Find Books, DVDs & more:
Search the catalog & Access our building guide
Understand Library of Congress Call Numbers