Skip to Main Content D. Hiden Ramsey Library, University of North Carolina at Asheville

Events & Exhibits: Graphic Novel Awards

Graphic Novel Competition
[image by 2016 Honorable Mention K.S. Stultz]


Presented in partnership with the Department of Art and Art History, Ramsey Library's Graphic Novel Contest honors outstanding student work in sequential art.

We appreciate the support of the UNC Asheville departments, local artists and businesses, and groups like the National Cartoonists Society who have made donations of time, funding, and prizes over the years.

Contact us at for more information about entering or supporting the contest.

Gus Frisbee - The Physics of Paper KE Stultz Kyle Branham - The Boy and the Tree
Megan Van Voorhies
Lorca Lechuga-Haeseler Dirty Laundry Keith James The Worm
KE Stultz Comic Jill Nelson Ginger Buxeda
Keith James Keith James Gus Frisbee